play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bishop's Motor Company

At Bishop's Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bishop's Motor Company

Bishop's Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great sales

    By Dan L on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great sales staff who know how to help me and what car would suit me.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 19/10/17

    Thank you for the review.


  • 5

    Used Van purchase

    By Si B on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great company to deal with very happy with the service I received would definitely deal with again.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 19/10/17

    Thank you for the review.


  • 5

    Great dealership, really happy with my car

    By Steven S on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car dealership brought my first car here it's been about 3 months now almost runs like its brand new, customer service, was great what a nice guy didn't feel pressured to buy anything I didn't want and 100% happy when I left. Don't buy a car untill you have been here ¿¿

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 19/10/17

    Thank you for the review.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Aiden W on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant from start to finish, really helped me out

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 19/10/17

    Thank you for the review.


  • 5

    Great garage!!

    By Bella G on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great garage, friendly staff. Big thanks for going the extra mile and making my purchase a pleasurable one.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 12/10/17

    Thank you Bella we're pleased you are so happy and thank you again for the purchase.


  • 5

    Awful experience!

    By Samy A on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would give zero stars if I could. I wish I could fully express my opinion about the dealership but I can't due to the guidelines and rules. To make the story short; I wanted to buy a car from the dealership and was told it has no issues at all and when I purchased it I noticed the AC was not cold at all and the brake pedal was juddering at high speeds. I took the car to the Kia dealership only to find out that the AC condenser is leaking (£130 replacement) but luckily for me it was replaced free under warranty. However, the front brake pads turned out to be warped and needed replacement and I am sadly having to cope with it now as I can't afford replacing them at the moment! This shouldn't be the case with a car that has 12 months MOT and "Just been serviced". Also, the engine coolant needed topping up so clearly the service wasn't done or cared about at all!

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 12/10/17

    Dear Samy, we were very disappointed to read your comments. We have very high standards of customer service, and take pride in having over 25 years experience of selling cars to thousands of satisfied customers. You claim there is a vibration with the brakes at high speed. The car had a new MOT and service from an independent garage that passed with no advisory notices, therefore, the brakes passed the Government required test for road safety. If an issue with the brakes had been identified on mot or road test we would have replaced them. The vehicle was test driven before purchase and no concerns were raised by you (with either brakes or aircon). When you contacted us to say there was a problem with the brakes 3 weeks after purchase, we asked for the vehicle to be taken to a garage close to your home, for them to be independently checked, at no cost to yourself. Sadly as you have not taken us up on this offer, we have unfortunately not been able to resolve the issue for you. BMC


‹ Prev Next ›

Bishop's Motor Company

Telephone:
01793 988772 07771 780155

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 16:00
Thursday 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 09:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

Bishop's Motor Company

Address:
NEWCOMBE DRIVE,
HAWKSWORTH TRADING ESTATE,
SWINDON,
WILTSHIRE,
SN2 1DZ