play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bishop's Motor Company

At Bishop's Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bishop's Motor Company

Bishop's Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very accommodating and helpful

    By Rory N on 09 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from here last week he was very helpful and accommodating, would recommend

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 10/11/17

    Thank you for the recommendation Rory, was great to meet you guys.


  • 5

    Great peace of mind

    By Louise T on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant we looked all around Swindon and was messed about by many other dealers we come across this guy and he settled are nerves on buying a second-hand car. there was nothing this business could not do to make us feel more comfortable with the purchase we made definitely would recommend for the peace of mind of the great aftercare thank you very much look forward to buying a car again from you in the future

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 02/11/17

    Thank you Louise for not only buying a car from us, but also for this kind review. Cant wait to see you and James again soon.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Andrew I on 26 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. I don't live near to the dealer, they did a video call with me at first showing me all around the car. I was happy with it and paid a deposit, they then prepared the car for delivery. I was Met at train station by the owner who took me back to the garage. The car was better in the flesh as to speak. I'm a VERY pleased customer, love my new car, can't recommend these guys enough.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 26/10/17

    Thank you for the review Andrew, we're so pleased you're happy.


  • 5

    A dealer to trust!

    By Kelly O on 24 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car I bought was well priced and the garage owner is a great guy to deal with, one of the good garages. Everything that was promised was delivered!

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 25/10/17

    Thank you for the kind review, look forward to seeing you next year for your Annual service and mot. BMC.


  • 5

    SmartCar Purchase and Customer satisfaction

    By Gordon J on 24 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a SmartCar from Bishops and am happy with both vehicle and Service/Customer Satisfaction. I had no idea how to change a bulb which blew on the front headlight and the drivers door stuck initially. Bishops were prompt in solving these minor issues at no extra cost! I would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 24/10/17

    We're very pleased you're happy with the smart car Gordon. Customer service is our priority, so we were happy to help get your minor issues promptly sorted. Thank you for the review. BMC.


  • 5

    New Fiat purchased

    By Emma C on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great garage! Really good service, have recommended to a friend - would use again!

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 19/10/17

    Thank you for the review.


  • 5

    Fantastic Garage - Would 100% recommend.

    By Bryony M on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I can't recommend this garage enough. I bought my lovely Beetle from Bishop's a few months ago and the sales men couldn't have been nicer, not pushy at all, so helpful and great customer service. Thank you so much. We will be back when we need to purchase another car.


  • 5

    Breath of fresh air

    By Gary S on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up a new car from Bishop's Motor Company last week. Cannot fault the service from start to finish . I never enjoy looking for a car but with their help, it was an easy task. On collection, the car was presented exceptionally well. I would not hesitate to visit Bishop's Motor company again when the time comes.


  • 5

    Professional no fuss service

    By Stewart C on 05 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Once I found the right car it was pretty straight forward transaction. Test drive, deposit, paperwork, pay final money, road worthy service, 12mths MOT and pickup and drive away. Very seamless. Bought July 2018. The car seemed to have a few niggles that didn't present themselves on the original test drive. But I took it back and the guys gave it a once over again. They drove the car quite a bit to confirm that the problem was there, and then fixed it. The car is now running like a dream (like you would expect a 10yo Ford C-Max to run). Fantastic friendly professional service and efficient to a point. Will buy again from them should I need another car. Recommend if you want a no fuss problem free transaction. I particularly commend the after sales approach to ensuring that the customer is satisfied.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 10/10/18

    Thank you for the kind review Stewart.


  • 5

    Deffo recommend

    By Matthew V on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This company is organised, and respectful. They give good service and take pride in selling on decent second hand cars. I've already been recommending this place to my friends.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 08/09/18

    Thank You Matthew. BMC.


Bishop's Motor Company

Telephone:
01793 988772 07771 780155

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 16:00
Thursday 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 09:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

Bishop's Motor Company

Address:
NEWCOMBE DRIVE,
HAWKSWORTH TRADING ESTATE,
SWINDON,
WILTSHIRE,
SN2 1DZ