play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bishop's Motor Company

At Bishop's Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bishop's Motor Company

Bishop's Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Keith A on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful,excellent service. 12 months warranty,full service and valet included in the price. Ace company to deal with.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 08/09/18

    Thank you Keith for the kind review, hopefully the grandchildren haven't made a mess in the picasso yet! BMC.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Mary S on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff, great service, sales process very easy. Very happy with my car would recommend.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 08/09/18

    Thank you Mary for the kind review, was lovely to meet you all. BMC.


  • 5

    Black Passat

    By Victoria T on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found Bishops Motor Company to be easy to deal with from start to finish. It was a very cold day when I went to see my car and it had been parked inside so that I wouldn’t get too cold whilst looking at it (having mentioned that I was heavily pregnant when I arranged the appointment). Had the car since December now and it is still going well. It was immaculate when delivered.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 01/02/18

    Hi Victoria, so pleased we could help you get what you needed for your growing family. Thank you for your review, was lovely to meet you and we hope we'll see you again in the future. Thanks for the purchase BMC.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience - Highly Recommend

    By Charlie M on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial conversation to book a test drive of the car through to taking delivery of the car was fantastic. It was a used car and although flew through the MOT, it did have a problem which highlighted on the service. The part was purchased and delivered and fitted with no extra charge. Part comes with a lifetime guarantee and also the car comes with a full years' warranty. The owner himself is a genuine person, not out to make a quick buck, more about long term business and we will most certainly be going back to him for any maintenance and servicing we need in the future. The team there are polite, courteous and friendly and really helpful. Having been to several car sales places and feeling very disheartened and disillusioned by the car sales industry, the owner of Bishop' Motors completely restored my faith and as I was a female buying the car I didn't once feel intimidated or that I was being spoken down to or being taken advantage of, which I have been in the past.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 19/12/17

    Thank you Charlie for the review, was lovely to meet you and your brother. myself and the team look forward to seeing you in the future. BMC.


  • 5

    Excellent Purchase!!!!

    By Huw D on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you Alan for an excellent purchase the VW GOLF is great so far and has received many positive comments from family & friends. It’s been a pleasure dealing with you 5***** ¿

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Great to meet you and your family Hew, so pleased you're happy. Thank you for the review.


  • 5

    Very Happy with the service

    By Alison A on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Seamless service, nice chap to do business with. Did what they said they would. Very happy with my new car.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Thank you for the review Alison, so pleased you're happy with your new car. Was great to meet you and Mike, thanks again BMC.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Jessica L on 26 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bishops motor company was great, super helpful and friendly! Would definetly recommend this garage!

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 27/11/17

    We’re glad to have supplied your Corsa Jess, so pleased you’re happy. Thank you for the kind review. BMC.


  • 5

    Audi a4 avant

    By Justin E on 26 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found bishops cars a great dealer to buy from. It was a no preasure sale and the car was handed over on colection day on time and with all items promised compleated. We are very pleased with purchase thank you again

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 27/11/17

    Thank you for the review guys. A lovely car for a lovely couple, very pleased you’re happy. BMC.


  • 5

    Extremely helpful business

    By Joshua S on 18 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. Everything you needed explained, and the vehicle thoroughly checked and documented.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 18/11/17

    Josh was great to supply you with your 2nd Jaguar, what a great car to purchase. So pleased we could supply such a great car for you. BMC.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Sam B on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm extremely happy with the purchase I made from Bishops motor company. The whole process was very straight forward and my new car was even delivered to me because I could not yet insure it which was very helpful.

    Reply from Bishop's Motor Company on 18/11/17

    Thanks Sam for the review, great to meet you. BMC.


Bishop's Motor Company

Telephone:
01793 988772 07771 780155

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 16:00
Thursday 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 09:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

Bishop's Motor Company

Address:
NEWCOMBE DRIVE,
HAWKSWORTH TRADING ESTATE,
SWINDON,
WILTSHIRE,
SN2 1DZ